fb-art  instagram-logo  linkedin_logo  twitt_logo

youtue 

donatenow1

 

constituion1

boardroom_menu

 


amazon_smile2


 
Schedule of Events


April 2017


Barat Education Foundation and Constitutional Rights Foundation present. .

Citizen U: Civics Across the Curriculum using primary sources from the Library of Congress!

Free online workshops in APRIL on the subjects you teach. Each workshop will provide:

An introduction to using primary sources in a civics-enhanced core curriculum

Practical strategies for your classroom teaching in upper elementary grades, middle school, and high school

Subject-area focus in science, math, English-language arts, and social studies

Access to lessons from Citizen U, a project of the Library of Congress’s Teaching With Primary Sources Consortium

Bring these primary-source lessons to your classroom!

Elementary School Content - Wednesday, April 5, 2017 (7PM - 8PM EST, 6PM - 7PM CST, and 4PM - 5PM PST)

Social Studies and Civics Content - Wednesday, April 12, 2017  (7PM - 8PM EST, 6PM - 7PM CST, and 4PM - 5PM PST)

Math and Science Content - Wednesday, April 19, 2017 (7PM - 8PM EST, 6PM - 7PM CST, and 4PM - 5PM PST)

English Content - Wednesday, April 26, 2017 (7PM - 8PM EST, 6PM - 7PM CST, and 4PM - 5PM PST)

The webinars and lesson materials are presented free of charge.

Click Here to Register Now!


May 2017


Annual Spring Dinner
Thursday, May 25, 2017

The Beverly Hilton,Beverly Hills, CA 90210

For more information click here.